#Not1More Deportation
 
 

Call for Submissions: Share Your Work Saying “Not1More”

“The time is now for all of us. All of us writing you this letter are in deportation proceedings. We have faced our worst fears and refused to let them conquer us. We are still here, still fighting, and still determined to win, not just for ourselves, but for all of us. We say “Ni Uno Más / Not One More.” As we fight our own deportation cases and build for a stop to deportations as the first step on the path to our political equality, we are asking you to accompany us. We ask that you produce art that illustrates both the hidden horrors of deportation and the untapped force of our community.
Read More »

Submit Your Artwork

 

baltimore-estoy2

RECENT POSTS


Screen shot 2015-08-29 at 4.25.24 PM

Immigration Agency Continues to Fail at Meeting Own Standards

As the Obama administration engages in a public relations campaign to convince local governments that Read more

Statement from #Not1More: What is for Transwomen who are facing violence and murder?

In response to the news of the murder of Tamara Dominguez and the loss of Read more

MobLab Live with #Not1More’s Marisa Franco: Open Source and Distributed organizing

Thursday 6 August 2015, 15:00 UTC (08:00 San Francisco, 11:00 Washington, 12:00 São Paulo, 16:00 Read more
 

Most Recent Submissions